Do you dare to show affection?

I decided to sleep in today! It was awesome. Yesterday I had a really nice chat with a friend, and it got me thinking a lot about love. But what really is love? Some define it as; Love is the emotion of strong affection and personal attachment and another definition; Love is a feeling of deep devotion, concern, and affection. After doing my research to my question, I found my self asking even more questions. Why sometimes it is hard to love, or anknowledge that love, and why at times we get so afraid to know of love. Are we that afraid of getting hurt, that we end up closing in and throw away the key?

I have seen in my life that there are so many things that daily hurt us. We hurt ourselves whenever we fall, sprain a muscle, burn our selves, and even whenever we take blood samples in the hospitals (at least for me, that hurts). So what is it that we fear the hurt that comes from love the most? What about love makes a lot of us run and hide and da

re not to take chances.

Everyday we take chances, we decide either to attend school, or go to work, or sleep in (as I did today), watch a movie etc.. All of these are choices we choose, and at the same time they are chances too. Think about it, you choose to attend school, and on your way to school you fall and hurt yourself. That is a chance you choose to play by. Remember though, this is a part that is easily shown on the outside, but love, all of the feelings are locked in the inside. Inside of you, either are you hurt and you feel as if your heart is broken into a thousand pieces, or you are in love and your heart is about to burst because of the happiness you feel.

"Running with the seagulls", Galvest...

Image via Wikipedia

Since this morning I found myself listening to a lot of love song, and stupidly giggling and feeling very happy. It was just a feeling of knowing that I am loved, not by a guy, but by all those around me that care for me. And it made me happy to know and realize how lucky I am to have those people who love me for who I am in this world, but also to love them back for whom they are. To know that I have a returned love.

I would love to share with you some of the lyrics that made me happy, and hopefully they will be of some help to you too.

First out is one by Owl City: The Saltwater room;
Time together isn’t ever quite enough
When you and I are alone, I’ve never felt so at home
What will it take to make or break this hint of love?
Only time, only time

2nd out is by Jack Johnson: All at once;
Theres a world we’ve never seen
Theres still hope between the dreams
The weight of it all
Could blow away with a breeze
If you’re waiting on the wind
Don’t forget to breathe
Cause as the darkness gets deeper
We’ll be sinkin as we reach for love
At least somethin we could hold
But I’ll reach to you from where time just cant go

Last but not least is by James Morrison: Broken strings;
But we’re running through the fire
When there’s nothing left to say
It’s like chasing the very last train
When we both know it’s too late, too late

I chose these lyrics, to remind you all. Those in love, cherish each other. It is so rare to find someone who you love and who loves you back, and when you have that someone, you have been blessed, so please, cherish one another, and cherish the love you have. Do it today, because tomorrow might be too late. To those with a broken heart, I understand you are hurt, I understand it can be difficult, I understand you no longer see the beauty of the world. If you don`t believe yourself, then at least believe me. It is all going to be alright. Another person will come into your life, but don`t neglect and forget your friends and family, they still love you! Don`t worry your life away, but make the best and learn from the past and smile while looking into the future! Be happy. For those that are looking for someone, don`t give up the hope! You are on the path, and keep on going! For those that have run to hide, the world is not all bad, there is good things too. Let people in, let people love you. And if it is not a boyfriend/girlfriend relationship, remember that you have other relationships. Dare to come out and take chances, and don`t let the fear of getting hurt stop you. Choose your life and your path, and don`t let life choose for you, because there might be some things you might not be satisfied with. 😉

Let us as all show a deep devotion, concern, and affection for those we care for. Let it be a parent, a sister, a brother, a lover, a friend, a stranger and also your self!! :)…. I love you…

Comment here:

