you are awesome!

Thomas S. Monson. Photo by Brian Tibbets (tibb...

Image via Wikipedia

This time I am writing to our loving Elder Boyd K. Packer, president of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles in The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day saints. Some of you have never heard of his name or about the church, but he addressed us all last week about Cleansing the Inner Vessel. Some media, of cause, misinterpreted the message and for those who might have been misinformed on what he said, we invite you to read/listen to his entire talk.

(By the way, the picture is of our living Prophet, Thomas S. Monson)

http://lds.org/conference/sessions/display/0,5239,23-1-1298,00.html

What I as  member want to write to all of you out there and to the president is a letter to express my love for him.

You are awesome!
Dear President Boyd K. Packer.
The devil works in many ways, and we see some of the results of it. He never sleeps, but prepare a hole for us to continually fall into. I know this to be true, because every day I wake up, I see, listen and experience the holes that I fall into myself. He creates this holes so the Children of Heavenly Father won`t make it home. I am happy to know all that I know about the Gospel today, and a lot of what I know today is because of Prophets and Apostles that Heavenly Father has blessed the world with, like you. I sincerely wanted you to know how greatfull I am for your devotion to  serve Heavenly Father, your strong testimony, your love for everyone, your inspiring words and the truth that lies in them. Thank you for testifying to me again how badly the world needs Prophets and Apostles today. Thank you for your humble heart, and thank you for reminding me again that I can. I can overcome addictions, I can overcome trials, I can overcome sins, I can overcome tomorrow, I can be clean again. Thank You. I pray that the Holy Ghost continues to guide, protect you and your family and your loved ones. I love you president Boyd K. Packer!

Barby in Norway ❤

Comment here:

