Choosing..

It is a little bit crazy finding myself in my room, looking outside and watching how lifDilema in life? Be wise, choose your path yourself!e if just passing by. Not passing by me, but just simply passing by. Seeing the garbage man working, students running to catch the bus, parents dropping their children to school and youth spacing out in the world looking forward to be grown ups and all. A thought came to my head, what we choose today, will determine who we are in ten years or so. This one song occupied my thought and my mouth, and I ended up listening to it non stop. It is by MercyMe called Crazy. Check it out: MercyMe Crazy.

It is so odd to think of that, that we choose for our selves, and in some extend it does scare me. Because then I know I will have to face the consequences my self 😮 Choosing is not always that easy, I know in my life I have headed to a few dilemmas, where I can`t decide what I want or where I would like to go. Annoying as it is, I had to choose, because I was more afraid to let the world to choose for me and facing those unknown consequences. I chose to be a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, I chose to study Marketing and I am loving it, I chose to move to Lillehammer and I chose to place Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ in the center of my life. I chose to be baptised, I chose a different path in life. I chose to face the consequences, and if I had a chance to go back and rewrite the history, I would do exactly the same. The choices I have made in life, I don`t want to change any of them, be it bad or very bad, but because they have brought me here. Because of those choices I am sitting here, in my room, looking outside the window and just loving the view so far. And to the extend that I`m looking forward for what the future has to offer me 🙂 It all startet with a leap of Faith 🙂

And of cause I would love to share some of the lyrics:

I have not been called to the wisdom of this world..
But to a God who’s calling out to me..
And even though the world may think
I’m losing touch with reality
It would be crazy
To choose this world over eternityWhat do you choose today?

I want to choose eternity! What the world has to offer is ok, but I don`t settle for ok, I settle for the Best&Greatest, and that is eternity. I know I am on this world to learn and grow, and I know there is a reason to why I should learn and grow. Some may call me crazy, but it`s ok, I probably am too, but just think about it, will you 😉

What we do in this life, echoes in eternity. How we choose to spend our lives, will reflect on how our future will look like, and eventually how our eternity will be like. Where do you want to spend your eternity? It`s your own choice, Romans 6:23

Barby :]]

2 thoughts on “Choosing..

  1. Pingback: Eternity | Clark's Labyrinth

Comment here:

