Vacation is over; School is just around the corner!

Summer vacation is already over and I still cannot believe that it has already ended and school is just around the corner. During the summer I was working at the Norwegian Railways, customer service. During this time I have learned so much about the trains, tickets and their prices, how the company operates, but what I learned about the most was actually the places in Norway. There were a lot of small villages and town, amazed by their variations in name as well as the dialects spoken around this little country. In the beginning I really did have to wash my ears and pay close attention to what was said. It is not always easy to talk to a customer through the phone, because you don`t have the advantage of reading their body language, ergo the only thing you will be reading through the phone is mainly the voice and the words spoken.

I did get to travel a bit. Was in Finland for a couple of days and fell in love with the country! The language is still too rough for me, but mainly because growing up I have spoken the soft ones, like Swahili, Norwegian… and I guess English is in between. During my time in Finland, I did a lot of sightseeing. Went to amazing places, and saw amazing buildings, met awesome people, went to the Temple of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints (Loved it!) and did shopping as well. Amazing how time flies when you are doing something you love.

The other trip I did during my summer vacation was in Sweden. The church arranges a convention called Fest I Nord (Party in North) and basically it is party in the North for 5days straight for ANYONE who wants to have a real good time. In Sweden were a place called Nyköping, about an hour away from Stockholm. The trip was so much fun, because you get spiritually uplifted, make new friends (it`s always good to make new friends) and I got to meet up with old friends. Some of my old friends, I hadn`t seen them for a year or more, so it was so great to catch up again!

To sum it up, summer 2011 was awesome ❤

            “Let us relish life as we live it, find joy in the journey and share our love with friends and family. One day, each of us will run out of tomorrows. Let us not put off what is most important.”

Comment here:

