Salt Lake City, here I come!

On Friday, Hillary and I drove to Salt Lake City!! Oh yeah, we headed for big city life ๐Ÿ˜› Spent a few hours and had FUN

I got to FINALLY visit the Conference Center and my eyes were really wide (than usual) by the surprise of how HUGE the building was! So lucky that we even got a tour by a Sister Missionary. PS: Did you know that the roof of the Conference Center has a beautiful garden? Well, I didn`t, but it does. ๐Ÿ˜€ Loved it even though we didn`t get to go outside since it was cold (Yaiks).

My dream is finally fulfilled!! ๐Ÿ˜€

We spent an amount of time wondering on HOLY GROUNDSย and I going all crazy with taking pictures all the time. Haha! I got to see Temple Square, wohoo! The Spirit I felt being at holy grounds, was nothing I`ve felt before. Totally amazing!! We had time to check out both visiting centers and guess who we met??? Sister Robayo! Shara Robayo! A really good friend of mine, that completed my day! She is serving her mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, and it was such a blessing to see her. I had missed her more than I realized. She gave us a little tour and showed us the Christ statue ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

How more lucky can I get?? I got to meet Sister Robayo!!

More surprised to see Sister Robayo was Maurice Thomas! ๐Ÿ˜€ hehe. Always fun catching up!

From left: Nate, Sarah, Barby, Hillary, Dana! Love that bunch! They are so much fun!

We headed for the Joseph Smith memorial building, looked around and had launch on the roof restaurant! So yummy food and great company. Dana aka Sister Glosova came along and joined us. I am one lucky girl, I got to meet up with so many awesome people!

Sarah and Barby on the roof restaurant! Loved it!

Salt Lake City was a lot of fun! I would love to have stayed longer, but the Thomases and I had to head north, to Logan! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

Stay tuned for more…

Barby [xoxo]

Comment here:

