Peru-Lima

WOW!! It has been 3 weeks filled with adventures, laughter, new friends, awesome new friendships AND frustration too!! The first week was a get to know everybody and everything week. As being a curious person as I am, I always want to know what is going on, where and with whom.

The beach ๐Ÿ˜€ Lima is the place to be right now ๐Ÿ˜‰

A side story: Before arriving in Lima, I had a long e-mail conversation with the hostel manager and explained to her one of my many needs and I thought we understood each other. I got a surprise the first night when I had to share the little room and the bathroom with another person. Now, when I make arrangements with someone, I expect them to be followed. FI this problem has been solved ๐Ÿ˜€ yahuu! ๐Ÿ˜€

The ocean.

The first week, we went out on a Saturday with the rest of my roommates! It was so much fun, I love salsa music. My goal is to improve my salsa while being here in Peru ๐Ÿ˜€

Just about to enter the museum that we didn`t enter after all.

Travelling to Lima for vacation is way different than actually living in Lima. I spent a whole day in offices trying to get my schedule right. It annoyed me when none of my subjects were offered. I guess everything here is stuck on a mas o menos (meaning, maybe). In the end I had to pick what I had not expected to pick. I love my current subjects and teachers though, so that is definitely a plus.

While chilling and relaxing at the park..

Chelsea, she is so adorable.

I was pooing in that.. I got caught ๐Ÿ˜ฎ hahaha..

More is just around the corner: And oh, sorry for not updating the blog, I know a lot of you have been waiting and waiting, but I seem like I never get enough time because I am enjoying Peru soo much!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Next up: The little vacation before school started.

Barby [xoxo]

Comment here:

