Ideas Worth Spreading.

ISABEL ALLENDE

ISABEL ALLENDE

had to add this one on my blog. I was so amazed over this speech. I was not expecting to learn so much, but to my surprise (I hope to yours too) I learned so much. Not only about the facts given in the video, but about the message given. (Too view her whole biography, just go to http://www.ted.com and search for Isabel Allende)

There are three main topics Isabel Allende talks about:

1 The Passion

2 The Status of Women in Today´s World

3 Abuse of Power and Impunity

From the talk, there is a quote I would love to share with you all;

“For real change, we need feminine energy in the management of the world. We need a critical number of women in positions of power, and we need to nurture the feminine energy in men.” (Isabel Allende)

I find my self so blessed to know that we have these strong women around the world. The people who not only talk, but walk the talk! That is something I believe we all can do too.

Have you heard/seen any speeches that have inspired you and that you should want to share with the world? What are they?

Have a great weekend!!

Barby [xoxo]

Comment here:

