Bucket List: July 2012: Peru

So I made up a little bucket list in order for me to fill in the adventures that I still was lacking in Peru. I kind of had already made a bucket list in my head, but this time I wrote it down. This is what my bucket list of my last month in Peru looked like.

Peru, Lima, Larcomar!

  1. Go to the Temple (LDS)
  2. Go Volunteer once more
  3. Visit the American Embassy
  4. Visit my second family in Via Maria Triumfo to say goodbye (This was the family my volunteer group and I build a house for)
  5. Buy presents for my family back home in Norway
  6. Go paragliding
  7. Eat sushi
  8. Go to a Gay club
  9. Eat Southern Food cooked by Aisha
  10. Dress up nice and go photo shooting
  11. Go shopping in Lima
  12. Go to China Town
  13. Visit the National Museum
  14. Go to the Zoo
  15. Go to the movies
  16. Attend Church parties
  17. Eat at Popeyes (Louisiana Kitchen)
  18. Go to Inka Marked
  19. Print pictures out at La Molina
  20. Eat at the Chinese restaurant
  21. Go to the Water park
  22. Buy Pink Berry yoghurt icecream
  23. HAVE FUN

Peru, Lima, Central Lima

This numbers were not completed: 1.3.4.10.13.16.20. So out of 23 goals and dreams I was lacking 7. Being back home in Norway, I am really satisfied with my last month in Peru.  It was filled with laughter, unexpected adventures, great friends, birthday surprise (Aisha did a wonderful job!), goodbyes that included a lot of crying and as my nr 23 on my bucket list states; HAVE FUN. I had loots of it. So what I am trying to say is; I will really miss Peru and all the wonderful people whom I have met there, but the adventures do not end here! Let´s see what little me does next!

Peru, Lima, Paseo de Aguas:Watershow

Stay tuned!

Barby [xoxo]

11 thoughts on “Bucket List: July 2012: Peru

  1. I’m extremely inspired along with your writing skills as well as with the format in your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way stay up the nice high quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays..

    Like

Comment here:

