It´s all coming down to this..

Unbelievable!!! Unbelievable how fast time has flown by. I have had a FUN start this year, with lots of travelling and adventures!! Followed by a ROUGH patch in the last 6 months. Even I don´t know where to start, but if I can sum up 2012, in one word, it would be; WEIRD.

Why?

–          It was weird that I had the courage to explore the world on my own.

–          It was weird travelling to 2 new continents alone.

–          It was weird fulfilling my long-dreamed dream about Utah.

–          It was weird being on new grounds.

–          It was weird and unbelievable having so much fun.

–          It was weird taking a surprised road trip to Disney Land and finding myself in L.A!

–          It was weird suddenly living in Buenos Aires and having the heated atmosphere around me all the time.

–          It was weird and scary experiencing flood for the first time in my whole life!

–          It was weird realizing that I made it to Machu Picchu!

–          It was weird exploring cultures I used to dream about.

–          It was weird mastering a new language that I could only wish to speak.

–          It was weird being so far from home for that long period of time.

–          It was weird to have to schedule when I wanted to chat with my family.

–          It was weird having so low living cost and money was not a worry.

–          It was weird being sick so many times in a semester.

–          It was weird making so many new awesome friends on my adventures!!

–          It was weird coming back home to Norway and having reality stare me right through the eyes.

–          It was such a weird semester with lots to do.

–          It was an emotional rollercoaster this year.

–          It is weird writing this post about how weird my year has been.

I could still go on about all the weirdness, but honestly, it has all been a BLESSING! Thank you all for making 2012 a wonderful adventure. I´m excited to share 2013 with you! I can´t wait to see what adventures awaits, but I´m ready, be it weird or scary!

barby

Happy New Year you all! Make sure to celebrate it, I know I will, in Serbia! *^.^*

Barby [xoxo]

One thought on “It´s all coming down to this..

Comment here:

